Ministry of Foreign Affairs and European Integration Products of Moldova Airmoldova E-services Registru Chamber


Information regarding the period of stay of foreign citizens in the Republic of Moldova, based on the provisions of the Law of the Parliament nr. 151-XVI from June 08, 2006.

On June 8, 2006 the Parliament of the Republic of Moldova has adopted the law nr. 151-XVI. According to the legislative act „ Starting the 1st of January 2007 the visa regime for the citizens of the member states of the EU, USA, Canada, the Swiss Confederation, Japan, Norway and Iceland is abolished.”

Due to the fact that the Consular Section receives periodically requests from foreigners regarding their period of stay in Moldova, we would like to emphasize that the nationals of the above-mentioned countries can enter the Republic of Moldova and stay there without a visa for a period up to 90 days within six months.

For additional information, please do not hesitate to contact the Consular Section.